Gerda

Imhof      

_N9A2927.jpg

About Gerda

Gerda Imhof is a full-time yoga teacher, yoga teacher trainer, Thai yoga masseuse and outdoor guide from Lucerne. She was very lucky to come into contact with yoga as a child and practiced yoga regularly as a teenager. Gerda loves the whole spectrum of yoga - from intensive asana practice, through mind-expanding pranayama sessions, to meditative, calm Yin yoga lessons and therapeutic yoga settings. In yoga as well as in everyday life, Gerda is always concerned with finding ways and possibilities to overcome physical, mental and emotional barriers. This creates space for physical and spiritual healing and we gain access to the place within us that is eternally pure, blissful and indestructible.

 

More information at: www.gerdaimhof.ch

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Program

Saturday 10/24/20

 

15:45 - 17:30

Awake in the wild (DE)

Encounter the four elements on a mindful walk - gathering in the hotel lobby

 

Accompany me on this hike on Weggis local mountain Rigi through autumn forests, over green meadows, through a mystical rock garden to a secret waterfall. During this hike you will encounter the four elements earth, water, fire and air and experience them intensely with all your senses, even during a guided meditation. Part of the hike will be in silence so that you can be completely with yourself with your perception.

 

Condition / fitness

  • The hike is doable for all fitness levels

  • Ascent approx. 260 m (approx. 45 min) + descent approx. 30 min

 

Equipment:

  • The hike is easy to do in sneakers or light hiking boots

  • All-weather clothing (enough warm, sun protection)

  • Optional: swimwear for a cold shower under the waterfall

  • Drinking bottle

  • Possibly. Seat pad for outdoor meditation

 

 

13:30 - 15:15

Mindful Flow

More detailed information on the lesson will follow.

 

from 9:30 p.m., after dinner

Winter swimming (DE)

It's great that you have the time, desire and courage to get involved in the winter swimming experiment. What competitive athletes have known for a long time and use effectively for their personal performance enhancement and regeneration is becoming more and more popular due to numerous scientific studies that have appeared in recent years: Targeted cold training (such as cold showering and winter swimming) has numerous positive effects on our physical, mental and emotional health. Our immune system is strengthened, the circulation and blood flow are stimulated, inflammatory diseases such as arthritis are relieved, depressive moods are less, etc.

Winter swimming is primarily a mental thing. Believe that you and your body are strong and resilient enough to calmly swim a few laps in cold water.
The alpha and omega of winter swimming is practicing the correct breathing technique.

 

SUN 10/25/20

 

10:15 - 12:00

Pranayama & Winter Swimming (DE)

For a lesson description see above

presented by

partner

beyondyoga.ch

Höchistr. 21

6353 Weggis

www.beyondyoga.ch

Luzern Tourismus AG

Bahnhofstrasse 3

6002 Luzern

www.luzern.com

Hotel association Weggis Vitznau Rigi c / o Rigi am See seminar hotel

6353 Weggis

follow us on social networks!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

© Luzern Tourismus AG - Tourist Board Bahnhofstrasse 3 - CH-6002 Luzern Telefon +41 (0)41 227 17 17

Gerda

Imhof      

_N9A2927.jpg

Über Gerda

Gerda Imhof ist hauptberufliche Yogalehrerin, Yoga Teacher Trainer, Thai Yoga Masseurin und Outdoor Guide aus Luzern. Sie hatte das grosse Glück, bereits als Kind mit Yoga in Kontakt zu kommen und praktizierte schon als Jugendliche regelmässig Yoga. Gerda liebt das ganze Spektrum des Yoga - von der intensiven Asana-Praxis, über bewusstseinserweiternde Pranayama-Sessions, hin zu meditativ-ruhigen Yin Yoga Lektionen und therapeutischen Yoga-Settings. Im Yoga sowie auch im Alltag geht es für Gerda immer wieder darum, Wege und Möglichkeiten zu finden um körperliche, geistige und emotionale Barrieren zu überwinden. So entsteht Raum für körperliche und geistige Heilung und wir erhalten Zugang zu dem Ort in uns, der ewig rein, glückselig und unzerstörbar ist. 

 

Mehr Informationen unter: www.gerdaimhof.ch 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Program

SA  24.10.20

 

15:45 - 17:30

Awake in the wild (DE)

Begegne den vier Elementen auf einer Wanderung in Achtsamkeit 

 

Begleite mich auf dieser Wanderung am Weggiser Hausberg Rigi durch herbstliche Wälder, über grüne Wiesen, durch einen mystischen Felsengarten hin zu einem geheimen Wasserfall. Während dieser Wanderung wirst du den vier Elementen Erde, Wasser, Feuer und Luft begegnen und diese mit all deinen Sinnen auch während einer geführten Meditation intensiv erleben. Ein Teil der Wanderung wird im Schweigen sein damit du mit deiner Wahrnehmung ganz bei dir sein kannst.  

 

Kondition/Fitness 

  • Die Wanderung ist für alle Fitness-Level gut machbar 

  • Aufstieg ca. 260 m (ca. 45 min) + Abstieg ca. 30 min 

 

Ausrüstung: 

  • Die Wanderung ist in Turnschuhen oder leichten Wanderschuhen gut machbar 

  • Allwetter-Bekleidung (genug warm, Sonnenschutz) 

  • Optional: Badezeug für eine kalte Dusche unter dem Wasserfall 

  • Trinkflasche 

  • Evtl. Sitzunterlage für die Outdoor Meditation 

 

 

SO 25.10.20

 

10:15 - 12:00

Pranayama & Winterschwimmen (DE)

Schön, dass du Zeit, Lust und Mut hast, dich auf das Experiment Winterschwimmen einzulassen. Was Leistungssportler schon lange wissen und effektiv für ihre persönliche Leistungssteigerung und Regeneration nutzen, kommt aufgrund von zahlreichen, in den letzten Jahren erschienenen wissenschaftlichen Studien immer mehr auch im Mainstream-Bewusstsein an: Gezieltes Kältetraining (wie z.B. kaltes Duschen und Winterschwimmen) hat zahlreiche positive Auswirkungen auf unsere physische, mentale und emotionale Gesundheit. Unser Immunsystem wird gestärkt, der Kreislauf und die Durchblutung werden angeregt, entzündliche Erkrankungen wie Arthritis erfahren Linderung, depressive Verstimmungen werden weniger etc. 

Winterschwimmen ist in erster Linie eine mentale Sache. Glaube daran, dass du und dein Körper stark und widerstandsfähig genug sind, um ruhig und gelassen einige Runden im kalten Wasser zu schwimmen. 
Das A und O des Winterschwimmens ist das Trainieren der richtigen Atemtechnik. 

Presented by

Partner 

beyondyoga.ch

Höchistr. 21

6353 Weggis

www.beyondyoga.ch

Luzern Tourismus AG

Bahnhofstrasse 3

6002 Luzern

www.luzern.com

Hotelierverein Weggis Vitznau Rigi

c/o Seminar-Hotel Rigi am See

6353 Weggis

Folge uns auf sozialen Netzwerken!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

© Luzern Tourismus AG - Tourist Board Bahnhofstrasse 3 - CH-6002 Luzern Telefon +41 (0)41 227 17 17