Isabelle_Fabienne Montepeque.jpg

Isabelle 

Stüssi       

Isabelle_Fabienne Montepeque-80.jpg

About Isabelle

Isabelle Stüssi studied film and ethnology before working for various film distributors, doing her doctorate and as an editor for Swiss television. During a vacation stay with her family in Mauritius, she learned about yoga and Hinduism at the age of 9. A seed was planted that blossomed: Today she has her own boutique studio in Zurich, Studio Yogisi. Isabelle teaches a dynamic style of yoga that is heavily influenced by the Katonah Yoga® method. She is a holistic Ayurveda nutrition and health advisor (REEA / HPS) and lives with her husband and dog in Zurich.

 

More information at: www.yogisi.ch

  • Instagram

Program

SA 10/24/20

 

18:00 - 19:45
REFORM, PUREFORM, RESTORE
KATONAH® YOGA: IN INTRODUCTION

Katonah Yoga® is a hatha yoga practice developed by New Yorker Nevine Michaan for over 40 years. Katonah Yoga combines classic Hatha Yoga with Taoist theory, geometry, numerology, mythology and metaphors - to a pragmatic practice for personal development. This form of yoga understands the asanas as origami for the body. The form and function of the asanas are manipulated in such a way that they become an intelligent folding and unfolding of the body. The students gain a sense of their personal proportions, their individual bodies and asymmetries. Anyone who knows his asymmetries knows how to deal with all polarities and his habitual patterns. This is how we open an implicit dialogue with ourselves in order to transcend old patterns.

 

What's waiting for you:
In the workshop with Isabelle you will learn to realign the asanas using your own body proportions and yoga aids. You will sharpen your eye for the geometry and archetypal forms of the asanas and learn how you can use various yoga aids to align your practice and your body smarter. The class focuses on restorative asanas. In the form of a «yoga clinic», we take a closer look at / dog /, / prevention / and / pigeon / in different variations on different students.

 

program
- Brief introduction to the theory: The Body as a House, The Magic Square
and body maps (20 min.)
-Restorative practice: Reform, reinforce, restore (50 min.)
-Asana Clinic (30 min.)
-Q&A (5 min.)

This workshop is open to all students.

 

 

SUN 10/25/20

 

10:15 - 12:00
AGNI: STOKE YOUR INNER FIRE
AYURVEDA WORKSHOP: FOR BELLY, MIND AND INNER GLOW

Cultivate your inner fire. In Ayurveda we are balanced and healthy when we shine from within, go through life with joy and passion. In this workshop you will get to know the essential elements of Ayurvedic nutrition to strengthen your internal digestive fire. Focus on your individual digestive type. Learn to recognize how you can rebalance your Agni in everyday life with simple means and spices. On a second level, from a Vedic and yogic point of view, we also address “the digestion of life”.

What's waiting for you:

In this workshop Isabelle teaches the heart of Ayurvedic nutrition to strengthen digestive power or bring it back into balance. Learn which food combinations are not beneficial for digestion in order to avoid waste products. Also get to know the "Dosha-Clock" to live in a natural flow with the sun's course. We not only look at how we digest food, but also how we deal with the "digestion of life" from an Ayurvedic and yogic perspective. The aim of the workshop, using proven Vedic know-how, simple means and a new awareness of what “food” is and what “really nourishes”, to gently recalibrate familiar nutritional and thought patterns.

Which topics do we deal with:
-Agni: what to eat, how much to eat, at what time to eat, the basics of Ayurveda nutrition
-Various constitution types, different digestive forms
-Various spices for different constitution types
-Learn to recognize signs of a weakened Agni and how to act

* There is no personal constitution determination in this course
intended.

 

presented by

partner

beyondyoga.ch

Höchistr. 21

6353 Weggis

www.beyondyoga.ch

Luzern Tourismus AG

Bahnhofstrasse 3

6002 Luzern

www.luzern.com

Hotel association Weggis Vitznau Rigi c / o Rigi am See seminar hotel

6353 Weggis

follow us on social networks!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

© Luzern Tourismus AG - Tourist Board Bahnhofstrasse 3 - CH-6002 Luzern Telefon +41 (0)41 227 17 17

Isabelle_Fabienne Montepeque.jpg

Isabelle 

Stüssi       

Isabelle_Fabienne Montepeque-80.jpg

Über Isabelle

Isabelle Stüssi studierte Film und Ethnologie, bevor sie für verschiedene Filmverleiher, in der Promotion und als Redaktorin beim Schweizer Fernsehen arbeitete.  Während eines Ferienaufenthalts bei ihrer Familie auf Mauritius lernte sie im Alter von 9 Jahren Yoga und den Hinduismus kennen.  Es wurde ein Samen gepflanzt, der aufblühte: Heute besitzt sie ihr eigenes Boutique-Studio in Zürich, das Studio Yogisi. Isabelle unterrichtet einen dynamischen Yogastil, der stark von der Katonah Yoga® Methode beeinflusst ist. Sie ist  ganzheitliche Ayurveda Ernährungs- und Gesundheitsberaterin (REEA/HPS) und lebt mit ihrem Mann und ihrem Hund in Zürich. 

Mehr Informationen unter: www.yogisi.ch 

  • Instagram

Program

SA  24.10.20 

 

18:00 - 19:45
REFORM, REINFORM, RESTORE 
KATONAH® YOGA: AN INTRODUCTION 

Katonah Yoga® ist eine Hatha-Yoga-Praxis, die von der New Yorkerin Nevine Michaan über 40 Jahre lang entwickelt wurde. Katonah Yoga verbindet klassisches Hatha-Yoga mit taoistischer Theorie, Geometrie, Numerologie, Mythologie und Metaphern – zu einer pragmatische Praxis, für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Diese Yogaform versteht die Asanas als Origami für Körper. Form und Funktion der Asanas werden so manipuliert, dass sie zu einem intelligenten ein- und auffalten des Körpers werden. Die Schüler*innen gewinnen Sinn für ihre persönlichen Proportionen, ihre individuellen Körper samt Asymmetrien. Wer seine Asymmetrien kennt, versteht mit allen Polaritäten und seinen habituellen Muster umzugehen. So eröffnen wir einen impliziten Dialog mit uns selbst, um alte Muster zu transzendieren. 

 

Was dich erwartet: 
Im Workshop mit Isabelle lernst du mittels deinen eigenen Körperproportionen und Yogahilfsmittel, die Asanas neu auszurichten. Du wirst deinen Blick schärfen für die Geometrie und archetypischen Formen der Asanas und lernen wie du mit verschiedenen Yogahilfsmittel, deine Praxis und deinen Körper smarter ausrichten kannst. Die Klasse fokussiert auf restorative Asanas. In Form einer «Yoga-Clinic» schauen wir uns /Hund/, /Vorbeuge/ und /Taube/ in verschiedenen Variationen, an verschiedenen Schüler*innen genauer an.  

 

Programm 
-Kurze Einführung in die Theorie: The Body as a House, The Magic Square 
und Bodymaps (20 Min.) 
-Restorative Praxis: Reform, reinforce, restore (50 Min.) 
-Asana Clinic (30 Min.) 
-Q&A  (5 Min.) 
 
Dieser Workshop ist für alle Schüler*innen offen. 

 

 

SO 25.10.20 

 

10:15 – 12:00 
AGNI: STOKE YOUR INNER FIRE 
AYURVEDA WORKSHOP: FOR BELLY, MIND AND INNER GLOW 

Kultiviere dein inneres Feuer. Im Ayurveda sind wir ausgeglichen und gesund, wenn wir von innen Leuchten, mit Freude und mit Leidenschaft durchs Leben gehen. Lerne in diesem Workshop die essentiellen Elemente der ayurvedischen Ernährungslehre kennen, um dein inneres Verdauungsfeuer zu stärken. Schärfe den Blick für deinen individuellen Verdauungstyp. Lerne zu erkennen, wie du dein Agni, im Alltag mit simplen Mitteln und Gewürzen wieder ausbalancieren kannst. Auf einer zweiten Ebene sprechen wir aus vedischer und yogischer Sicht auch «die Verdauung des Lebens» an. 
 
Was dich erwartet:  

In diesem Workshop vermittelt Isabelle das Herzstück der ayurvedischen Ernährungslehre, um die Verdauungskraft zu stärken oder wieder in Balance zu bringen. Lerne welche Nahrungsmittelkombinationen der Verdauung nicht zuträglich sind, um Schlackenstoffe zu vermeiden. Lerne zudem die «Dosha-Clock» kennen, um im natürlichen Flow mit dem Sonnenlauf zu leben. Wir betrachten hierbei nicht nur wie wir Nahrungsmittel verdauen, sondern auch wie wir aus ayurvedischer und yogischer Perspektive mit der «Verdauung des Lebens» umgehen. Das Ziel des Workshops, mittels bewährten vedischem Know-How, einfachen Mitteln und einem neuen Bewusstsein für was «Nahrung» ist, und was «wirklich nährt», gewohnte  Ernährungs- und Gedankenmuster sanft zu rekalibrieren.  
 
Welche Themen behandeln wir:  
-Agni: Was essen, wieviel essen, um welche Zeit essen, die Basics der Ayurveda Ernährungslehre 
-Verschiedene Konstitutionstypen, verschiedene Verdauungsformen 
-Verschiedene Gewürze für verschiedene Konstitutionstypen 
-Zeichen für ein geschwächtes Agni erkennen lernen und wie agieren 
 
*In diesem Kurs ist keine persönliche Konstitutionsbestimmung 
vorgesehen. 

Presented by

Partner 

beyondyoga.ch

Höchistr. 21

6353 Weggis

www.beyondyoga.ch

Luzern Tourismus AG

Bahnhofstrasse 3

6002 Luzern

www.luzern.com

Hotelierverein Weggis Vitznau Rigi

c/o Seminar-Hotel Rigi am See

6353 Weggis

Folge uns auf sozialen Netzwerken!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

© Luzern Tourismus AG - Tourist Board Bahnhofstrasse 3 - CH-6002 Luzern Telefon +41 (0)41 227 17 17